Joe Keery, Lamorne Morris and Richa Moorjani Join FX Series Season 5 – Deadline

Fargo has completed the main cast of its upcoming fifth installment, with Joe Keery (Stranger things, free guy), Lamorne Morris (New girl, hair salon: the next haircut) and Richa Moorjani (I have never) joining previously announced Juno Temple, Jon Hamm and Jennifer Jason Leigh.

Set in 2019, season 5 of the anthology series created by Noah Hawley answers the question, when is a kidnapping not a kidnapping, and what if your wife is not yours ?

Joe Keery will play Gator Tillman; Morris will play Witt Farr; Moorjani will play Indira Olmstead.

Hawley and his production company 26 Keys lead the creative team on the latest installment of the award-winning series. Warren Littlefield is also an executive producer through his production company The Littlefield Company, alongside Joel & Ethan Coen, Toluca Pictures’ Steve Stark, Kim Todd and Vincent Landay. Fargo is produced by MGM Television and FX Productions, with MGM Television serving as the main studio and MGM distributing the series internationally.

Joe Keery plays Steve Harrington in Netflix Strange things. He recently completed production of a romantic drama film, Jam, alongside Camila Morrone and Aldis Hodge. He also starred alongside Ryan Reynolds, Jodie Comer and Lil Rel Howery in free guy and direct the horror comedy Party, directed by Eugene Kotylyarenko. Keery is replaced by Gersh, 3 Arts Entertainment and Goodman Genow Schenkman.

Morris recently starred in Wake up, aired for two seasons on Hulu. It can also be seen in National Geographic’s limited series Boom Valley and in Sony’s recent version, Bloodshot, opposite Vin Diesel, and in the feature film by Danny Boyle, Yesterday. Morris is replaced by CAA, Entertainment 360 and Myman Greenspan Fox.

Moorjani is known for her role in the Netflix/Mindy Kaling comedy-drama I have never, which recently wrapped production on the fourth and final season. Moorjani is replaced by A3 Artists Agency, Anonymous Content and Goodman, Genow, Schenkman.